Son of BJP general secretary Kailash Vijayvargiya and Daughter-in-law of former Chief Minister Babulal Gaur accommodated.

The BJP on Thursday declared its third list of 32 candidates for the upcoming Assembly elections in Madhya Pradesh, with Akash Vijayvargiya, son of BJP general secretary Kailash Vijayvargiya being fielded from Indore-3 seat.

Around 11 sitting MLAs were dropped, including Mr. Vijayvargiya and former Chief Minister Babulal Gaur. However, in three instances, including the above, relatives of dropped MLAs were accommodated.

The party has fielded former Bhopal Mayor Krishna Gaur from Govindpura seat in place of her father-in-law Babulal Gaur. Usha Thakur, who had wrested the Indore-3 seat from the Congress in 2013 Assembly polls has been shifted to Mhow.

Ajit Borasi, son of former Congress MP Premchand Guddu, who joined the BJP recently, has been fielded from Ghattiya (SC) seat in Ujjain.

Among the 32 names announced, the BJP has dropped sitting MLAs Narendra Singh Kushwah from Bhind, Babulal Gaur from Govindpura, Mukesh Choudhry from Mehgaon, Kailash Vijaywargiya from Mhow, Satish Malviya from Ghattiya, Ghanshyam Pironiya from Bhander (SC), Sanjay Sharma from Tendukheda, Govind Singh Patel from Gadarwara, Suryaprakash Meena from Shamshabad, Inder Singh Parmar from Kalapipal and Shantilal Bilwal from Jhabua.

In its three lists so far the BJP has dropped over 40 sitting MLAs.

Source: Read Full Article