Just when it seemed like the Indian Super League final between Bengaluru FC and FC Goa was headed towards penalties, defender Rahul Bheke jumped up and headed the ball into the left top corner in the 117th minute. Bheke saw the opportunity once the ball was lopped brilliantly by Xisco from the right corner. Bengaluru FC won their first-ever ISL title after beating FC Goa 1-0 in Mumbai on Sunday.

Bengaluru FC had finished runners-up in the previous season. Sunil Chhetri’s team went down 2-3 in the final against Chennaiyin FC in the last season’s final.

(More to follow)

First Published:
Mar 17, 2019 22:26 IST

Source: Read Full Article