The Federation of Telangana and Andhra Pradesh Chambers of Commerce and Industry (FTAPCCI) is inviting nominations for its annual excellence awards.

The umbrella body of trade and industry associations is inviting entries for the 21 excellence awards (for 2016-17), FTAPCCI President Gowra Srinivas said on Monday. Some of the awards, under the category of industry, are for excellence in industrial productivity, all round performance, marketing initiatives, export performance, employee welfare initiatives and CSR.

There are also awards for excellence in product innovation and for innovative product/service in healthcare with highest societal impact. The awards would also recognise excellence in the field of information technology, tourism promotion, and in research and development.

FTAPCCI would also present awards to individuals for their work in science or engineering, to outstanding woman entrepreneur, outstanding self sustaining effort by a differently abled person and for excellence in social welfare initiatives for women empowerment.

Chairman of FTAPCCI Excellence Awards Committee Anil Reddy Vennam said a trophy/plaque and a citation would be presented to all the award winners. The last date for receipt of application is August 18.

Federation vice-president Karunendra S. Jasti said work is under way on a plan to institute awards to recognise the work of industry, institutions and individuals in Telangana and Andhra Pradesh separately from next year.

FTAPCCI had already constituted a committee in this regard.

Source: Read Full Article