The State government’s 2017 awards for doctors in modern medicine who rendered excellent service have been announced. The award for the best doctor in the Medical Education Department has been won by V.R. Rajendran, Principal, Kozhikode Medical College.

In the health service, the award was won by C. Muraleedharan Pillai, Superintendent, Women and Children Hospital, Alappuzha.

In the insurance medical service sector, the award went to S. Radhakrishnan, ESI dispensary, Karamana.

Amongst autonomous medical institutions, K. Chandramohan of the Regional Cancer Centre won the award. In the dental sector, Koshy Philip, Professor and Head of Orthodontics, Government Dental College, Thiruvananthapuram, and in the private health sector, Shaji Thomas John of Baby Memorial Hospital, Kozhikode, won the awards. A.S. Anoopkumar of BMH, Kozhikode, has been given a special award by the government.

The awards will be presented by Health Minister K.K. Shylaja on July 1 in Kozhikode, at a function to honour all health sector personnel who were part of the Nipah viral outbreak control activities.

Source: Read Full Article