The South Central Railway(SCR) has announced the elimination of six non-remunerative halt stations in Vijayawada Division with effect from July, 10 due to operational reasons.

According to a press release by SCR chief public relations officer M. Uma Shankar Kumar, the eliminated stations are: Sitampet and Kaikaram in Eluru – Tadepalligudem section, Marampalli in Tadepalligudem – Nidadavolu section, Kesavaram in Rajahmundry – Dwarapudi, and Pedabrahmadevam and Gudaparthi stations in Rajahmundry – Samalkot section.

Source: Read Full Article