Infighting in the ruling TRS party has once again come to the fore in the Huzurabad assembly segment with party Mandal Parishad Territorial Constituency (MPTC) members along with Opposition parties seeking a no-confidence motion against the Huzurabad Mandal Praja Parishad president, V. Sarojini Devi, on Monday evening.

Incidentally, the Huzurabad MPP chief is the wife of Rajya Sabha member Captain V. Lakshmikantha Rao. Mr. Rao is a party politburo member and associated with TRS since its inception and is close to Chief Minister K. Chandrasekhar Rao.

Of a total of 14 MPTC members, the TRS has eight MPTC members. Huzurabad MPP vice-president Bapu Tirupathi and three other TRS MPTC members with the support three Congress MPTC members, one TDP and an independent leader submitted a petition seeking no-confidence motion against Ms. Sarojini Devi.

The sudden political development in this assembly segment has become a cause of concern for the ruling party leaders in the district, especially Minister for Finance and Civil Supplies, Eatala Rajender.

Recent case

A few days ago, Huzurabad municipal councillors submitted a memorandum seeking no-confidence motion against its chairman V. Vijay Kumar for his unilateral decisions.

Against a total of 19 councillors, 18 signed the memorandum. Following the pressure, Mr. Vijay Kumar resiged citing personal reasons.

It may be recalled that he had been elected on a Congress ticket, but later, shifted loyalty to the TRS and occupied the chairman post.

Temple official resigned

A week ago, Illandakunta Sri Ramachandra Swamy temple trust board chairman Ekkati Sanjeeva Reddy resigned from his post after a married woman lodged a complaint with the police alleging sexual exploitation. She had alleged that Mr. Sanjeeva Reddy took advantage of her on the pretext of providing employment to her husband and also collected Rs. 3 lakh from her.

Source: Read Full Article