In a major bureaucratic reshuffle ahead of the upcoming State Assembly elections, the Rajasthan government on Friday transferred 30 Indian Administrative Service and 75 Indian Police Service officers. The Collectors of two districts and Superintendents of Police of 24 districts were shifted, while the designations of two senior IAS officers were changed in the reshuffle..

In two separate orders issued by the Personnel Department, Rajhans Upadhyay was posted as Chairman of the Rajasthan State Road Transport Corporation and Additional Chief Secretary Rajeeva Swarup was relieved from the Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises Department. Pawan Kumar Goyal was given the additional charge of Local Self-Govt. Department.

Rajsamand Collector Anandi was transferred as the Commissioner (School Education) and Jaisalmer Collector Anupama Jorwal was shifted as the Joint Secretary, Finance Dept.

Among the IPS officers, the designations of three officers of Additional Director-General rank were enhanced to Director-General.

Source: Read Full Article