The TRS has expelled four rebels who are contesting the elections and scuttling the chances of official party candidates.

They are G. Vinod, a former Minister, who is contesting the election from Bellampally on Bahujan Samaj Party ticket, and Gajjela Nagesh (Secunderabad Cantonment), Mr. Shanker (Shadnagar) and Mr. Jalandhar Reddy (Makthal), who entered the fray as independents.

All of them campaigned aggressively for themselves and, thereby, posed threat to official candidates.

Source: Read Full Article