A fastest time in the first stage saw Team TVS Racing’s Harith Noah finish as the overall winner in the fifth round of the MRF MoGrip FMSCI National Rally Championship for two wheelers at the Kethanur windmill farm near Palladam here on Sunday.

The rally went down to the wire as both the Shoranur-based Noah and his teammate Abdul Wahid clocked similar timings. The tie-breaker rule came into play to decide the winner, and Noah with a better first stage timing was declared the winner.

“The route was very challenging and I enjoyed riding the stages. This is one of the best event that I had taken part,” said Noah.

R. Nataraj (TVS Racing), who had dominated the earlier four rounds, finished overall third.

The results: Overall: 1. Harith Noah (TVS Racing), 2. Abdul Wahid (TVS Racing), 3. R. Nataraj (TVS Racing).

Super Bike Pro Expert: 1. Noah, 2. Wahid, 3. Nataraj.

Super Bike Expert: 1. Badal Doshi, 2. Jatin Jain, 3. Aakash Aital (all privateers).

130cc: 1. Rakesh Kumar (Blr), 2. Santhosh (Cbe), 3. Vignesh (Cbe).

165cc: 1. J. Imran Pasha (TVS Racing), 2. V. Thirinesh, 3. D. Sachin.

260cc: 1. R.E. Rajendra (TVS Racing), 2. Samuel Jacob, 3. Jeeva Rathinam.

450cc: 1. V. Venu Rameshkumar (Cbe), 2. D. Karthikeyan, 3. Prabhu Chandramohan; 550cc: 1. Sreekanth Komana, 2. M.R. Ranjith, 3. Abijith Joy.

Scooter: 1. Pinkesh Thakar (Aprilla Racing), 2. Syed Asif Ali (TVS Racing), 3. Syed Zeeshan (Pvt). Ladies: 1. U. Fazeela (Pvt, Kochi). Star of Tamil Nadu: 1. K. Sasikumar; 2. M. Santhosh; 3. Sam Issaiah

Source: Read Full Article