Mohun Bagan’s first innings lead over East Bengal helped it win the Cricket Association of Bengal (CAB) first division Super League title at the Eden Gardens here. The rain-affected four-day final ended in a draw.

The scores: Mohun Bagan 224 (Arindam Ghosh 131 n.o., Arnab Nandi four for 56) and 150 for four in 42 overs (Manoj Tiwary 71 n.o., Aritra Chatterjee three for 29) drew with East Bengal 158 in 54.2 overs (Raj Kumar Pal four for 31, Writtick Chatterjee three for 32) (Mohun Bagan won on first innings lead)

CAB awards

The Cricket Association of Bengal (CAB) has chosen Abhimanyu Easwaran and Ashoke Dinda as the best batsman and best bowler of the year respectively. These will be ratified in the Working Committee meeting on Monday.

The awards winners: Gentleman cricketer of year: Abhishek Raman; Best batsman: Abhimanyu Easwaran; Best bowler: Ashoke Dinda; Best U-19 player: Ishan Porel; Best U-23 player: Saurabh Singh; Best woman cricketer: Dipti Sharma.

Source: Read Full Article