Rocky Nagar took five wickets while Ratul Sharma (85) and Ayush Dosuja (74) scored half-centuries as Ravi Brothers beat Vidya Jain Academy by 73 runs in the third Sports Sun tournament.

The scores: Ravi Brothers 257 in 39.2 overs (Ratul Sharma 85, Ayush Dosuja 74) bt VJCA 184 for nine in 40 overs (Sunil More 51, Rocky Nagar five for 31, Lavit Ahuja three for 31)

Rajat, Mukul shine

Rajat Gehlot picked up four wickets for just eight runs and Mukul Shaukeen took three as Kanjhawla Academy scored a five-wicket win over Master Jugler Academy in the Ghevra Premier League.

The scores:
MJA 88 in 18.3 overs (Rajat Gehlot four for eight, Mukul Shaukeen three for 16) lost to Kanjhawla Academy 89 for five in 15 overs (Mukul Shaukeen 30 n.o.).

Nikhil bats well

Nikhil Bhatt’s 71 and Suresh Kohli’s 40 helped DDA defeat Green Field Academy by 37 runs in the third Ramesh Chand Sharma memorial cricket tournament.

The scores: DDA 212 in 39.1 overs (Nikhil Bhatt 71, Suresh Kohli 40, Vishal Chaudhary three for 21, Surayansh Tyagi three for 43) bt GFA 175 in 33.5 overs (Sunil Kumar 67, Vishal Chaudhary 43, Reshay Pal three for 30)

Krishan prevails

over Svamin

Top seed Krishan Hooda had to fight his way past Svamin Sharma 7-6(3), 6-2 in the first round of the under-18 boys’ section in the AITA Championship series junior tennis tournament at the CLTA Complex on Monday.

Rain intervened to upset most of the matches scheduled for the day.

The results:

Boys under-18 (first round):
Krishan Hooda bt Svamin sharma 7-6(3), 6-2; Manveer Singh bt Aryan Thakur 6-3, 6-4; Rohan Mittal bt Jitin Kumar Chetry 7-5, 6-3; Sukhpreet Singh Jhoje bt Hritik Bajwa 6-2, 6-2; Akhilendran Indrabalan bt Sidharth Goel -1, 6-3; Anish Lal bt Lokesh Pun 6-2, 6-1; Bhupender Dahiya bt Gaurav Kumar 6-2, 6-4; Tushar Madan bt Lokender Pun 6-2, 1-6, 6-0.

Suranjit stars for EB

T. Suranjit scored a brace as East Bengal defeated Tata Football Academy 4-1 in the semifinals of the IFA Shield here on Monday. Gurmukh Singh and Jhantu Prasad were the other scorers for East Bengal.

Source: Read Full Article